LED Can Lights With Night Glow Review

LED Can Lights With Night Glow Review

Here I review my can lights with night glow.
In case they get out of sync. https://youtu.be/zQEfDV_SOxM

These are the ones in this video: Utilitech: https://www.lowes.com/pd/Utilitech-Night-Glow-Integrated-LED-6-in-65-Watt-EQ-White-Round-Dimmable-Recessed-DownLight/1001767776

Here is a similar model: Commercial Electric: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Commercial-Electric-6-in-Selectable-Integrated-LED-Recessed-Trim-Can-Light-with-Night-Light-Feature-5-CCT-670-Lumens-11-Watts-Dimmable-53804101/306080129

15 Comments

  1. Topal Co on January 19, 2023 at 8:06 pm

    Hey, thanks for the video. How did you fix the issue with the dimmer? Mines go through a cycle where each light goes to night glow until they all reset and then it does it again



  2. RPG GT on January 19, 2023 at 8:09 pm

    Will they work on a 3 way switch?



  3. James Miller on January 19, 2023 at 8:10 pm

    I just bought two of these..but t hought i could only install two in a path of 6 other lights and only the night light ones would work…its all or nothing though….I though when they were turn off it automatically went to nightlight mode.



  4. Antaxtic II on January 19, 2023 at 8:11 pm

    the halo rings are just :0



  5. devynoliver on January 19, 2023 at 8:15 pm

    how do you get them back in sync with eachother?



  6. 281adonis713 on January 19, 2023 at 8:25 pm

    Is there a way to make it be either the halo or the light without flipping the switch on and off



  7. Andy Miller on January 19, 2023 at 8:26 pm

    Can you do a video on syncing these?



  8. Jay Erb on January 19, 2023 at 8:28 pm

    The spring design on the HD ones is garbage. Had to return them.



  9. SAX-MATIC98 !! on January 19, 2023 at 8:30 pm

    Can you dim the regular lights?



  10. Ricky LeBlanc on January 19, 2023 at 8:35 pm

    Are bulbs built in and are they led or can I put led in them? Thanks



  11. BiGIVIiKe1 on January 19, 2023 at 8:36 pm

    I just installed 6 on a Leviton smart dimmer switch. They turned off on their own & back on with the halo lights 2X now. Once each night. Has this happened to anyone else or would you know why this happens?



  12. jbravo70 on January 19, 2023 at 8:37 pm

    Can u turn on night light ring and recessed at same time?



  13. A B on January 19, 2023 at 8:51 pm

    If you add a smart switch. Could it be configured to activate the halo effect ?



  14. Peter King on January 19, 2023 at 8:52 pm

    What wattage is the nightglow lighting?



  15. Sherry Lynn on January 19, 2023 at 8:58 pm

    Love can lights. My husband is an electrician so, I’ve been keeping him busy but, I really like yiurs..